Tags

A friend of mine lost his dad today, which certainly got me thinking about death, life and my beloved ones, about the fact that my parents are not getting any younger either, about the fact that I am myself not getting younger and that maybe I shall stop waiting for a prince on a white horse and… you know do the right thing, settle down with a good guy, without awaiting for big LOVE, have family and kids and make my parents happy. Many thoughts started rolling from simple source: loss and sorrow.

The sorrow of loosing someone close to you, someone loved and someone you might not imagine you life living without is unexplainable and certainly can not be healed by words. What do you say to the person to ease their pain? I am sorry for your loss? I think that no words can make things better in the situation like that. How would you know about the size of the loss? The best is to keep silent and give space and just let them know that you are there for them and if they need help they can rely on you with anything whether it is a talk, warm embrace or just company to sit in silence or if they need to cry and be sad. Words are last thing you need when you grief and trying to understand how to live your life now without that someone who will never return.

Maybe it is rarely that you will get the chance to tell your beloved ones how much they mean to you right before they “leave”, but remember that you can do it every single day, so they never ever have to doubt it. Life is fragile and we shall confess our love to people who made or continue making difference in our lives as often as possible. It does not cost a thing…

Sometimes music can explain things better than thousand words. I am sure he had a great life. May his soul rest in peace…